The 2026 FIFA World Cup will be staged in 16 different cities across the United States, Canada and Mexico, the world governing body has confirmed.

This will be the first-ever 48-team World Cup from the traditional 32, with 16 groups of three teams set to play a total of 80 matches – 60, including the quarterfinals, semi-finals and final, will be hosted in the States, while Canada and Mexico will each host 10 matches.

Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Bay Area, Seattle (all USA), Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey (all Mexico), Toronto and Vancouver (both Canada).

“We congratulate the 16 FIFA World Cup Host Cities on their outstanding commitment and passion. Today is a historic day – for everyone in those cities and states, for FIFA, for Canada, the USA and Mexico who will put on the greatest show on Earth,” said FIFA president Gianni Infantino.

“We look forward to working together with them to deliver what will be an unprecedented FIFA World Cup and a game-changer as we strive to make football truly global.”

By Web Admin

(Visited 312 times, 1 visits today)